The affairs of the Guild are managed by a Committee, and its members are also the Trustees of the Registered Charity. The Committee comprises no more than fifteen Guild members, of whom four are designated Officers: namely the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, and Treasurer.

An election is held for Committee places if there are more than fifteen nominations, and the results announced at the Guild's Annual General Meeting.

Full details of the Committee and other postholders can be found in the Members' Room (Members only), and the principal postholders are listed in each quarterly Journal of One-Name Studies.


Corrinne Goodenough, Chairman Anne Shankland, Vice Chairman Jan Cooper, Secretary Cliff Kemball, Treasurer Peter Alefounder
Corrinne Goodenough
Anne Shankland
Vice Chairman
Jan Cooper
Cliff Kemball
Peter Alefounder
Rodney Brackstone Tracy Care John Coldwell Gerald Cooke Peter Copsey
Rodney Brackstone Tracy Care John Coldwell Gerald Cooke Peter Copsey
Bob Cumberbatch Paul Millington      
Bob Cumberbatch Paul Millington      


The management of the Guild is also assisted by the Executive. The Executive is responsible for the overall financial position and policies of the Guild, including the designation of Guild Signatories. The Executive may also take decisions on behalf of the Committee relating to day-to-day matters, in particular to matters of an urgent nature which need resolution before the next Committee meeting. The Executive comprises the Officers - i.e. the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, and Treasurer - and three other Committee members elected annually by the Committee. Currently the non-Officer members are: Peter Copsey and Paul Millington.

Long thin blue line © Guild of One-Name Studies 2016 This page was last modified 8 Dec 2016, 16:08
Page owner: